thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (Don has a headache)
One of many reasons why my job is awesome? Three words: Work. From. Home.

I woke up today with my head hurting but not full-on migraine. If it was a normal work day I would've probably gone in. However damn near the entire office, my dept included, is away at a conference. I realized it was stupid to make myself worse by going out in sunlight and driving and spending the day under bad lighting and bleh. So I emailed the boss to ask if I could work from home so that I could close my eyes in cold darkness as needed and he said yes.

\o/ New job for the win! (Also remote log-in for the win!)

In other news, watching commercials in Spanish is a great way to go "Hey! I actually know what they're saying!" though Olive Garden commercials in Spanish are just disturbing. Mind you Olive Garden commercials in English aren't much better...

And I have no idea where the 3-way Petrellicest vaguely Apacolyptic crack bunny came from, but it scares me.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (tea dammit)
I have crepes, fruit, and proper tea. God is once more in his Heaven and all is right in the world.

It's funny how when you start out on a vacation you're all "Whee! I can eat whatever I want! It's vacation!" and then as the days go on you would cheerfully stab a puppy if it meant you could have a dish with a proper vegetable in it.

Or maybe that's just me.

(No puppies were harmed in the making of the salad I ate on Sunday)

(That I'm aware of)

My cats persist in being clingy because I, an obviously unsuitable mother, ABANDONED THEM FOR DAYS. My folks came by to check on them but my cats do not feel this is an acceptable substitute for proper mommy snuggles. (Perhaps they fear I've been kidnapped by pirates.) (That joke might only make sense to one of you. I'm prepared to live with that.)

As always, I have many things I'd like to do and suspect I shall only end up doing one or two of them. I keep trying to tell myself this is a good thing as my perfectionist tendencies need to be leashed like Wesley in a BDSM club (hi [livejournal.com profile] luvsbitch!) and thus if I can control them long enough actually use my day off for recovery as a day off in which to recover, I'm allowed to put that as a tick mark in the win column.

I tried catching up on my flist last night, got to skip=1000 and decided y'all is talky meat. if I missed anything huge lemme know. Otherwise I shall sit here with my crepes and tea and ponder what non-computer things I'll end up doing this afternoon, if any.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (rswes)
So today at work totally kicked my ass. We were booked to the gills as it was then we had emergency patients pretty much every half hour. Throw in a constantly ringing phone and I was about ready to shoot somebody. Possibly myself.

Fortunately there is chocolate in the world. Plus I now have a cat on my lap. (Mac, to be specific.)

Last night I did up a test run of the ribbon scarf on #10s. As I suspected it did knit up a bit softer. The only downside was that my hand started to cramp a little as I was working. I don't know if that's an offshoot of the yarn type or an offshoot of the way I was sitting while I was doing it (I was in bed, propped up on pillows, and normally I knit while sitting on the couch like a normal person.) Hopefully this is not indicative of a trend. I'd hate to have to start knitting while wearing a hand brace like I do when I crochet or cross-stitch (which is part of the reason why I'm not as into either of those as I am knitting. I like them but it's too much of a to do to start a project whereas with knitting I can just pick up the needles and go.)

I have no idea if I'll get the scarf anywhere near done in time for Sunday. I'll do what I can and if nothing else it'll be good to use to kill the time at Borders on Friday. If it doesn't work out, it doesn't work out. Grams tends to shun gifts anyway, which is why I haven't bought her one, but sometimes you can do a sneak-attack with a homemade item, so we'll see.

Okay, done with my wee break for the night. Now to go back to the To Do list. Though in my head I am writing Protocol. Or possibly a story about a near-feral Angel in a cage and the Wes who takes care of him. Or both.

My head's a busy place, apparently.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (confused)
Further adventures in the world of people unclear on the concept:

1) We get unsolicted faxes at the office all the time. As usual, I call the "please do not send us any more faxes" number that's listed on the fax we got this morning. I put our number in and get told by a recording "Thank you for dialing the fax number removal hotline. We'll send you a fax to confirm that we got your number."

2) After nearly a month has gone by without me getting any notice of my blood test results I call my doctor's office to ask what's up. The response from one of their many idiot receptionists? "Oh, do we usually let you know what the results are?" No, pumpkin, I go once a year to give you my blood as an homage to vampires anywhere. I don't actually care about the results, and certainly not as they relate to what dosage of my meds I'm supposed to be taking.

(2a would be her faxing me the results, me calling back to point out the fax doesn't tell me if I need to adjust my meds, and her saying "Well it looks normal to me." to which I waited a long beat to see if she'd see the problem with that statement on her own before finally giving up and prompting her "And my doctor says...?")

(2a addendum: This is a pointed comment I'm allowed to make as first off I do her job but in a dentist's office, so I know damn well that she's not qualified to analyze my test results, plus the meds in question are for the thyroid and being "normal" isn't enough to establish whether or not the meds need adjusting. One can be within the normal range yet still need to take less or more than you currently do.)

(Anyhooo..)

3) Being circled, sharklike by two SUVs in the parking lot who are attempting to get my parking spot when I leave for lunch. Which wouldn't be dumb in and of itself except for the guy in one SUV who put himself in my way so I couldn't go anywhere once having left the spot and who, when I indicated that the laws of physics demanded that he needed to get out of my way if he wanted the spot, pulled his sideview mirror out of the way instead of moving his SUV. This is even funnier in that since I'm in a sedan and he's in a big-ass exention of his manhood SUV the mirror was actually above the roof of my car anyway so it's not like it helped even by those crucial six inches... which I'm willing to bet was a bigger size than his dick anyway.

(Sometimes you gotta take the easy jokes when fate serves them up to you.)

Beyond that I got nothing. Except that you'd think that for a chick as addicted to by the books h/c as I am it would not be this hard to come up with a plotline to put a character in danger so the big strong hero character cam save him. And yet you would be so very, very wrong.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (cowthulu)
You know, it's almost worth becoming a disembodied evil sorceror just so you can use a line like "Hey, look, I just regenerated a finger. Guess which one." I mean come on, you know Voldemort's using that all the time.

On the other hand I'm sure it's hard to knit without fingers, and thus if I was a disembodied evil sorceror I couldn't have completed a few more inches on the baby sweater last night. So just as well that I am bodied, then.

The weather continues to get warmer, which is good for plants and, probably, even good for me, polar bear that I am. On the one hand this means I'll have to give up the outdoor exercise, but on the other that's actually good right now because apparently I am physically incapable of understanding how not to overstrain myself while my body is healing. Yup, I woke up today with a severe limp again, and that's with all the extra prepwork and stretching. I'll spare you the details about why I suspect last night's walk set me back when walking downtown or through the woods did not, but suffice it to stay I have told the plot bunnies that sent me out there well past the point I would have stopped that I am quite cross with them. So there.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (trust me)
No news on the grams front. I'm taking that in a "is good news" kind of way. Dad's back at work, Mom went to the store. These are not things that would happen if there were dire problems.

Here's hoping I'm not all on my lonesome when I go to CA next week.

I point you up towards the subject heading as I now non-sequitur and ask [livejournal.com profile] swmbo if she's watching Point Pleasant again tonight. I don't know what time I'm getting back tonight but there could be AIM or text messaging or some such if you want snarking company.

No clue what my brain capacity is today. I haven't forgotten anything major yet... I think... but the day is young. My boss is being very nice to me though as there are definitely things he could be on my ass about if he wanted, and he's not doing any of them. Yay for understanding bosses.

In what is a surprise to probably nobody, my ongoing narrative thoughts have taken a turn towards the domestic and familial. random storyesque thoughts going through my head at the moment, and can I get again point you at the subject heading as adequate warning of what's behind here? )
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (angel priest)
1) Go to the movies. This I have already done. I went to see Bourne Supremacy, which was good. Though lately I find myself enjoying movies like this on aspects that they probably didn't intend. For example, during the car chase scene while I was aware that it was action-packed and wonderful, my biggest reaction was a desire to have sex with their continuity department. But still, worth the money!

2) BBQ hamburgers. The grill is currently warming up.

3) Write something completely and utterly indulgent, as I am taking the weekend off from writing things which are meant to be meaningful and somehow relate to canon. I did Protocol last night. I keep thinking I'd like to do Pet, but more Protocol beckons. I have no idea which, if any, of these impulses will win.

4) Take care of one of the fannish projects that I have jettisoned in the name of keeping my schedule clean. Possibly break ties with another. Still deciding this. But at least one will be done for me as of later tonight.

5) Watch stupid things on TV, because have I mentioned I'm turning my brain off this weekend?

5a) Glare at those of you who just muttered "And we can tell the difference between your working brain and your non-working brain how again?"

6) Later, for dinner, BBQ cabbage.

7) Occasionally wonder if, earlier today, I really did catch the tail end of an episode of Semi-Homeade Cooking wherein the host actually suggested giving alcohol to children. I don't actually plan to do this, but it's hours later and I still find myself going "Surely I heard that wrong."

7a) Think a rant about Semi-Homeade Cooking as a concept, but not write it out because I feel lazy.

8) Pet and play with cats.

It's a good plan. I feel strong about it. Now, to put meat on the grill.

Feel free to make that statement as dirty as you like.

Ow

May. 16th, 2004 01:53 pm
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (glasses)
My head hurts. Which is both a conveinent and annoying state of affairs, as I'd planned to mop my kitchen floor today. Mopping the floor involves manhandling (womanhandling?) my dishwasher into another room, so it's not really the kind of thing you want to do when you've got a head that throbs at the mere thought of lifting a full glass of water. So on the one hand - yay, I don't have to mop the floor. On the other - grr, I can't mop the floor.

My headache comes courtesy of something that went down while I was sleeping last night. Possibly the huge thunderstorm that rolled through and caused poor Mac to flatten himself against the floor and wonder when doomsday was going to be over with. (Luna? Slept through the entire thing. I swear I could vacuum over her and she'd never even notice. Cute cat, small on brains.)

But usually storm related sinus headaches go away once the storm is passed, so I suspect this is more like a tension headache (though I'm unaware of any tension) or a "slept in wrong position" headache or something.

Which I'm sure you're just fascinated to hear about. Shut up, it's my journal.

Anyway, either in spite of or because of the headache I had weird dreams last night, one of which was a West Wing dream which involved Josh having a secret crush on the President, and then Jed actually found out. I have no idea why I dreamt that, but now I keep poking the memory of it in my brain with morbid fascination. Possibly this just means I need to be more careful about what I watch on Tivo before going to bed.

Now to try to attack the pile of email waiting for me. =)
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (dead gay show)
Had the oddest dream last night that somebody posted a link to Protocol on one of those badfic LJ communities. Which didn't really bother me in the slightest, but made me scratch my head as the community in question was dedicated to Alias fanfic. So I found my dream-self sitting there and wanting to comment that while I wouldn't dispute that Protocol might fail on several general goodfic standards, was this a badfic standard that it should have been judged by? But then again I couldn't really fault them on the flawless accuracy in pointing out that as Alias-fics go, Protocol is undoubtedly right up there with being one of the worst.

Perhaps tomorrow I'll dream of Pet being nominated for this year's worst Star Wars fic. You know, just to round it out. 8)

Tonight is holy day of obligation, and I remain in staunch denial about there being only 3 episodes left. Just shut up. SHUT UP I tell you! I deal with the pain through the healthy methods of eating chocolate and pizza while I watch. It's self-medicating, true, but with only 3 eps to go (SHUT UP!) I figure my body can handle it.

And now I cry like Butters.

It'll be interesting to see how the end of the show (SHUT UP) will affect various fics in progress. Not that I'll stop writing, 'cause I don't see why the boys have to stop having all the gay sex they weren't having onscreen anyway, but just in terms of how the lack of new canon might affect decisions I make about various plotlines.

Like I had vaguely been thinking of wrapping Epiphany up with Arc Five (which is partially why it's been on hold for so long) due to the fact that the show's progressed so much from the canon I started with, but now that new canon will effectively be dead I wonder if I won't mind keeping that concept open for any new potential stories that might apply to it. And will Pet still be the same for me and others as we see the ultimate twists and turns of the boys working for Wolfram & Hart? Just have to wait and see, I suppose. I feel confident that Protocol won't get Jossed though. Call it a hunch ;)

And now to pretend to work.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (gay pants)
[Wolfling] okay I think I've got the background good enough to at least consider starting [the post-apocalyptic plot bunny] :)

[TBQ] yay!

[TBQ] [dancedance]

[Wolfling] that being said, how's the trust me 2 thoughts percolating?

[TBQ] not bad. Watching The Bachelor Party tonight certainly helped, since it was a refresher course in Doyle's backstory

[TBQ] plus sketched out a few poss. scenes in my head for Connor

[Wolfling] :)

* Wolfling feeds the bunny

[TBQ] will probably work on it post 5.22

[TBQ] make it a summer project or something

[Wolfling] certainly will make me like the summer

[Wolfling] and how's the arranged marriage kink story plotting going?

[TBQ] heh

* Wolfling goes down her checklist

[TBQ] it's like going to the fanfic doctor

[TBQ] "Any PWP? How about schmoop? Does it make you type faster if I do this [pokes with stick]?"

[Wolfling] hee

[TBQ] I'm tempted to put that on LJ now ;)

[Wolfling] yes, me too
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (goldsting)
In today's installment of the Amazing Adventures of Bitterwoman, we find that absolutely nobody has called in all the time I've been sitting here at work. For those of you who missed yesterday's installment, I'm here at work instead of having all of today off so I could be at home, in my bed, and ideally sleeping off my Oxford cold because the blackout that hit last week screwed up our answering machine at the office so apparently at least half a week went by with people calling and not knowing that we were out on vacation. Understandably annoying, but I'm not really sure what putting me here today was going to do about it. I'm ironically less happy now that fate has chosen to prove me right about how useless this action was.

I would've argued the point more yesterday when the boss suggested it (Or at least tried a few rounds of "Let's understand how it affects my morale to A) lose a day off I was promised weeks ago and B) do it when I'm not jetting off to England again but sick and therefore very much needing the ability to sleep in and recover.") but I was so exhausted from coughing the night before I didn't have the brain power to do it. Sigh. Grr. Grumble. Growl. And all that sort of stuff.

But at least I'm out of here in five minutes.

In other news I tried to use this very important work time to catch up on LiveJournal. I made it to skip 9hundredsomething (skimming, I assure you) and realized that I hadn't even gotten back more than 3 days. So... I give up. If there's anything going on that you need me to know about I humbly ask that you give me a heads-up here in the comments. Thank you kindly in advance.

In still other news I'm dying to write about a billion things and have the brainpower for possibly only one of them. I suspect that trying to do the recap of the London trip is going to win out, since I want to get that done while I can still remember most of the details.

Other things that are on the waiting list include commentary on Shells, more commentary about A Hole in the World (which may get folded into Shells), my continuing adventures as Bitterwoman with regards to what those two eps do to Fred and Wes (which may also get folded into Shells), the Fred/Wes essay that I've been sitting on for a while and may not make it to the end of the series (ie, I was originally thinking I'd let this season play out and write about the story as a whole, but now I don't know if I can be that patient), random insane fic snippets that I either need to keep locked up until they die or write them just to scratch the itch, and more Pet.

Pet, btw, is also driving me insane b/c I had an epiphany (heh) about a plot point for that (yes, sometimes it has plot) and I really want to write it now now NOW but even for my admittedly low standards for what makes plausible narrative structure for that fic I couldn't possibly do that plot point without first laying some groundwork. So I sit here twitching in my seat and wondering when I'll get the brainpower back to put the groundwork in, or if I should give up hope and write the plot point now anyway, possibly by cheating and going "So then some exposition happened". Though I don't think I will because there were a few minor things that I actually did want to write out.

I think what we're finding here is that a week and a half of me being away from a keyboard slowly drives me out of my mind. I offer this tidbit of trivia to those of you wondering how to torture me without making it obvious.

Okay, time's up. I'm out of here. More later, possibly with London recap if I can get enough brainpower going to do it. Stupid work. Stupid cold. Stupid need to breathe.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (cooking)
Thanks to possible snow I'm going in to work tomorrow one hour later than I have to. I'm always up for extra sleep. Or down. Or something.

Pet bunnies keep percolating. If I have a full on snow day tomorrow expect a new post there.

Tonight marks my first new Angel with the Tivo. I thought I'd go nuts trying to do the "wait 15 min then start watching so you can skip the commercials" but then I realized that if I could skip the commercials I could avoid having to look at Jim Watkins (anybody who watches on WPIX knows who I'm talking about). I decided that was enough for me to not actually bother to set a timer while I grab a shower before the show begins. So if I start watching a few minutes later, cool, if not, also cool.

Yes, I would time my pre-Angel showers so I wouldn't miss any of the show, even though I was also taping it on my VCR. What's your point?

I now feel a need to point out that this is just a regular daily shower thing. I don't perform actual cleansing rituals before watching the show. Not anymore anyway. 8)

Had crockpot lasagna tonight. Damn that was good. Will definitely be making that again.

BTW - I know a couple of you have requested recipes from me. I haven't forgotten you. I've just been very scattered as far as taking time to transcribe them. So never fear. Not ignoring you, just haven't gotten to it yet. =)

More later, after Angel.

Brr. Argh.

Jan. 14th, 2004 10:15 am
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (holy fuck me)
Apparently we're getting Siberian chills here in the land of TBQ. Since clearly Canada's weather didn't hate us enough.

3 degrees, not including wind chill, at the moment and beyond that the weatherfolk are basically taking all the guys aside, patting them on the back in a comforting manner, and saying "Well you might see them again next week. We'll let you know."

Supposedly we'll be getting snow with all this too but who knows if we believe that? They swear 3-6 inches by tomorrow morning but I'll believe it when I see it.

Of course the ironic flip side is that I really could use more milk. Think the folks at the grocery store would mind if I added to the chaos if I included a picture of my fridge to show that no, really, I'm out?

In other news there's a new Angel tonight and ain't nothing wrong with that. I hope to have the influx of new Wolfram & Harty goodness will help me with my goal to do at least a part or two of Pet before I fall prey to the brainstorming of other bunnies again.

Speaking of which, if you want to see my brain strip its gears you can watch it as I flip back and forth between Pet thoughts and Trust Me ones. Smoke actually comes out of my nose. It's funny.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (give in to wes)
As George Carlin says, I don't do transitional material. ;)

Random points:

1) I am close to reaching my tolerance level for people who use the word "literally" incorrectly. (Or would that be my intolerance level?)

2) Jamie Oliver is the exception to this rule.

3) Possible Nor'easter this weekend. Yes, I am happy.

4) Bunnylettes going through my head include shoving Angel et al. into some sort of faux medeval dimension just for the joy of putting him and Wes and the gang in castles and furs and using big roaring fires and riding on horseback and, of course, the outfits; more religious stuff, possibly with Wes as a priest, possibly coinciding with a Jasmine type thing; and Wes as concubine. The latter of which could possibly be combined with the medeval thing. I'm a cheap whore for certain genres when you get right down to it.

5) No, I haven't forgotten Pet. (Or the AMMA story I have to send back to [livejournal.com profile] wolfling)

6) Sometime this weekend will be polenta and sausages. This will be good in and of itself, but it will also go far to make me happy for having to work both Friday and Saturday.

7) Regardless, yay for possible snow!

8) I seriously want to go home, curl up in snuggly clothes, and work on crafty projects. Curse my need to stay at work and earn a living! Curse you I say!

Not dead

Jul. 6th, 2003 11:37 pm
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (Default)
And so my weekend draws to a close. It was most pleasant. Random highlights include, in no particular order:

BBQing on Sparky
Learning how to knit, thanks to [livejournal.com profile] lucifrix
[livejournal.com profile] lucifrix not stabbing me repeatedly with a knitting needle after the five thousanth time we had to go over "So do you knit the knits and purl the purls or purl the knits and knit the purls?"
Rewatching the prom episode of QAF
Chocolate in various forms
And, of course, Rowsdower!

In other news my tomato plant has actually spawned a wee little tomato! It's all small and green and stuff! I'm so proud! (*cough* - um, [livejournal.com profile] gairid? how big do they get anyway?)

Tonight I had a drive-by urge to write. With all my fic-a-thon assignments, and the RPGs, and the stuff I promised to help people with, and the stories I'm working on with [livejournal.com profile] buffybot and [livejournal.com profile] wolfling, and my hope/urge/deepest wish to get Cat & Mouse done before the end of summer I am, naturally, seized by the urge to do the next Epiphany story.

So I pulled up Word, started to type, and 3 lines in lost the wah of it all. V. frustrating, but probably just as well since I'd be writing it out of order if I did this scene before the one I'm brainstorming with [livejournal.com profile] buffybot but even still, I hate having that "car up on blocks with the engine running" feeling as far as fic writing goes.

Clearly what I need to do is load my Palm up with stories and read them in bed tonight for inspiration.

2 more eps of Buffy were watched tonight with the folks. We did Never Kill a Boy... and The Pack. Much to my relief I did not have to listen to either of my parents lust after Hyena!Xander because, well, ew. They were sad about the loss of Flutie though. My dad also whimpered once he found out how much they had to catch up on. But that was in a good way. We also all agreed that Snarky!Giles is a most wonderful thing.

Hope everyone else had a good weekend.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (glasses)
Thanks to all those who gave feedback to my crack-spawned drabble last night. I blame [livejournal.com profile] wolfling for it. Also society. Also [livejournal.com profile] mpoetess's boss.

Of course to those who asked for me to write more I can't help but wonder if they meant more fic in general or with that combination of characters specifically. Feel free to clarify that for the blond girl over here ;)

To further prove that I am just a jar of vaseline and a handy garden shrub away from being a stalker, I'm planning on watching the MTV Movie Awards tonight for no other reason than the fact that Aly is scheduled to appear and past history has shown that when Aly is scheduled to appear then Alexis tends to show up in crowd shots. I. Have. No. Life.

Also the Movie Awards are kind of funny, I'll admit it.

In other TV news if you haven't watched Punk'd yet dear god do so. It's hysterical. TBQ said so.

Finally, for all those who said they liked knowing what I'm cooking lately, I believe tomorrow night I'm going to try doing polenta and sausages. I'm vaguely hoping that it stays overcast and rainy until tomorrow since that seems like a good rainy-day meal.

As always, further bulletins as events warrent. Unless someone wants to interview me. Apparently interviews are the new thing? I have no idea. I just work here.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (glasses)
Frustrations of the early week gone, I find myself once again in a chipper mood. I'm all bouncy and looking forward to Easter. Gotta say I've a special soft spot for the holidays that require cooking. They just feel right somehow.

I'm also looking to my back not-really-a-porch-so-much-as-a-slab-of-concrete and trying to figure out what I want to do with it. Growing herbs for cooking is a big goal of mine but I'll need to find out what can survive with the kind of sunlight I get there. Flowers might be nice too. I had some last year but I suspect they died in the heat. I've got my fingers crossed that one single plant survived b/c it was a really cool one, but I suppose if it didn't I can always buy another one for next year.

My folks may be giving their old BBQ to me. In which case I am envisioning a couple of chairs, a plant stand (with less planters than I have right now), the BBQ and good times. I've never really done much BBQing before, but I'm eager to learn new things. I've got recipes all ready to go, just need something to work with (and yes, I know the broiler is just an upside down barbeque. Shhhh)

In other news, I've got a plot bunny from last night's Angel. Will try to scribble that down tonight if I can.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (confused)
I'm starting to suspect that my inability to get deep sleep (a task I failed at both last night, the night before, and during that quick nap that led me down the path to hellacious headache) might be due to me sleeping with all my bedroom windows open for the first time in months, which means I'm drowning in fresh air and the room's a bit lighter than normal.

I've slept with my windows open before with no problems, I just need to get used to it again.

In the meanwhile I'm having plenty of light sleep with lucid dreams. Last night I dreamt the Angel season finale. Cut not because of spoilers since, hello, it's my dream and not a shooting script, but because I know there are those who find the discussion of what people dreamt the night before to be the most boring thing ever since god invented tax forms )

In other news, puff pancakes can, in fact, sit in the fridge for a day, be nuked for about a minute, sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar and still come out tasty. This is not going to up my chances of making them every weekend, but it's good to know I won't be wasting food the next time I get a hankering.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (smut)
I want to write. I mostly know what I'm going to write. I have the time to write. But I lack that final click of everything falling into place and telling me where it's going to go. Therefore I'm left with a collection of images and plot points and no single thread to connect them. Grr. Just have to keep poking it I guess.

In other, more cheerful news, last night Mac held Luna down and gave her a bath. It was agressively adorable.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (BFF)
This is [livejournal.com profile] buffybot's fault. I had plans to go shopping today. I was looking forward to going shopping today. However she sent me a fic snippet for something we're going to be working on and, well, here I am writing instead.

Damn you, BB, damn you to Hell!

In other news it's not that long until [livejournal.com profile] connexions. Yay! Quite possibly this is my most favoritest con each year. There's just something so nice about being surrounded by your fellow slashers and knowing that everyone there speaks your language (that being the language of "gay sex is hot").

FWIW I'm on two panels this year. The first is the Angel panel (I know, I know, you're shocked) which I'm co-modding with [livejournal.com profile] wolfling and the second is the "sex and sexuality" panel, which in my head I've just been calling "The TMI hour". With regards to the latter I can't help but feel that I should be rereading all of my high school health class lessons in order to prep for the occasion ;)

Profile

thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (Default)
Tuesday Has No Phones

October 2013

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:13 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios