thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (cooking)
[personal profile] thebratqueen
Thanks to possible snow I'm going in to work tomorrow one hour later than I have to. I'm always up for extra sleep. Or down. Or something.

Pet bunnies keep percolating. If I have a full on snow day tomorrow expect a new post there.

Tonight marks my first new Angel with the Tivo. I thought I'd go nuts trying to do the "wait 15 min then start watching so you can skip the commercials" but then I realized that if I could skip the commercials I could avoid having to look at Jim Watkins (anybody who watches on WPIX knows who I'm talking about). I decided that was enough for me to not actually bother to set a timer while I grab a shower before the show begins. So if I start watching a few minutes later, cool, if not, also cool.

Yes, I would time my pre-Angel showers so I wouldn't miss any of the show, even though I was also taping it on my VCR. What's your point?

I now feel a need to point out that this is just a regular daily shower thing. I don't perform actual cleansing rituals before watching the show. Not anymore anyway. 8)

Had crockpot lasagna tonight. Damn that was good. Will definitely be making that again.

BTW - I know a couple of you have requested recipes from me. I haven't forgotten you. I've just been very scattered as far as taking time to transcribe them. So never fear. Not ignoring you, just haven't gotten to it yet. =)

More later, after Angel.

Profile

thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (Default)
Tuesday Has No Phones

October 2013

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 03:49 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios