EEEE!!!!

Nov. 29th, 2005 12:36 pm
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (strippers)
Okay, it is officially so far the best birthday ever!

To begin with, last night I got birthday kisses from [livejournal.com profile] kita0610, who has also promised to kidnap me, dress me in a schoolgirl uniform, gift me with a mace and... well, you draw your own conclusions from there.

The [livejournal.com profile] ats_nolimits team has gifted me with two amazing final episodes that are awesome, done, ready for coding, ready for people to read and love on them. Much, much thanks to everybody who helped pull that off in spite of RL insanity and the utter albatross of having me for a showrunner.

[livejournal.com profile] versailles_rose sent me a card that made me snicker.

[livejournal.com profile] mpoetess sent me the best T-shit EVAH. It also arrived this morning so I opened my door to go to work and poof! There was a package!

[livejournal.com profile] airawyn gifted me with absolutely, positively, bar none the bestest fic that I could ever possibly imagine. Except I don't have to because she imagined it and wrote it already and it is awesome and I love it and I want to scuttle off in a corner and read it again and again and again only I can't because I'm at work and people keep expecting me to do things for money. But fic! Awesome! Perfect in every way except the "to be continued" part because what is up with that? Okay, yes, more fic is always of the good but it's been hours and I've had no updates. So any year now, pumpkin. *taps foot impatiently*

[livejournal.com profile] ladybug218 gifted me with a nifty thing that I shan't specify in case she doesn't want me crossing the LJ streams. But she knows what it is and I thank her.

And there are far, far too many of you who are wonderful and silly and fannish and enable me in my own silly fannishness which is wonderful and... [happy sigh] Thank you. =) Also thanks to those who send bday wishes who may not get a thanks otherwise. Work is busier today than I that it would be so I don't know how much flist reading I'll be able to do. If there's anything in particular (*cough*likeficorgraphics*cough*) that you'd like me to see, drop a link in the comments. =)

Speaking of link dropping, a few of you asked for the link to my wishlist for Xmas/Winter holiday pressies and such. I've got one with Amazon and Knitpicks but I need to make sure they're both current and not listing anything I already own. So once I do that I'll post the both of them.

In the meanwhile it is my birthday so I have no qualms about shamelessly begging for this:

I need Angel things! Icons, mood sets, icons, icons, and did I mention icons? [livejournal.com profile] notstakedyet is hurting for the pretty (*cough* and if nothing else could use higher-quality versions of some of the screencaps I had to use for some of the icons currently there). So whatever you can hook me up with I shall be happy to paw through and see if I can make use out of. Anything, everything, just has to be Angel (or David looking close enough to Angel for government work)

Oh - and the hotter, sexier, and holy mother of guh type ones are definitely welcome. Not that I'm engaging in an icon war with somebody. Oh no. that would be wrong. (But if I was I'd ask for those icons to be emailed to thebratqueen at livejournal dot com so that said somebody wouldn't see them until I uploaded them.) (Not that I am.) (Ahem.)

*squishes everybody*

*bounces off*
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (glasses)
*cough*

I so did not enroll in [livejournal.com profile] fandomhigh today, I don't know what you're talking about.

...

Though if I did throw my hat into the ring, it would so totally not be completely transparant as to which character I picked. Nor would it be obvious which characters I'd love to see there.

Ahem.

Though the thought of him meeting up with Logan Echolls and Anakin Skywalker cracks my shit up

Also? Why does [livejournal.com profile] fandomhigh have no David Brent working in the guidance office? No Ari teaching classes in motivation? This is criminal, I tell you, criminal!
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (goldsting)
I don't want to go into work. On Friday my boss was in full-on idiot mode wherein he was not only micromanaging but being annoying on top of it (case in point: snatching stuff I had just printed off of the printer, then chewing me out because the stuff wasn't sorted yet. Yes, because you just took it off the printer, asshole.) The real problem with him is that whenever there's something else bugging him in his life, he takes it out with compulsive behavior in the office.

Case in point: last week he also spent every free second he had cleaning out our storage room and putting everything into new shelves he built in the lab. Which means now we have an empty storage room. And there's nothing wrong with that per se, but neither was there anything wrong with using a storage room for, you know, storage. But for him when he gets anxious he wants to have things "done" and to him clean surfaces = done. Doesn't matter if the surface didn't need to be cleaned (witness the times he's thrown out things that I use every day, and the fact that the storage room was neat and organized already) he'll clear it out anyway. I honestly wouldn't be surprised if the next step is him picking some other room to clean by moving the stuff there into the now empty storage room, then cleaning another room by moving it into the second, and so on and so forth until weeks have passed and everything's back where it started in the first place.

And my own compulsive fix-it personality is such that I have a hard time not grabbing him by the shoulders and going Dude, your coping mechanisms suck. Get some therapy and stop taking it out on everybody around you. Except you can't do that with your boss so here's me gritting my teeth.

Anyway, point of all this being that I'm not whistling a happy tune about going in to work today. Granted he does have the memory of a gold fish so it's just as likely he's forgotten whatever it was that crawled up his ass last week as it is that he'll be on my case as soon as I walk in the door. But Mondays are stressful enough with the stacks of mail and the phone ringing off the hook and everything, so I'm not liking the thought of stress on top of that.

So phooey.

In more pleasant news, [livejournal.com profile] obsessedmuch wrote a companion piece to my RPS story Split. It's called Spare and it does rock muchly. It's under flock but Lar says she'll friend anybody who wants to read it.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (Whatever Happens)
Okay, herein lies evil evil evil RPS fic which of course I don't write and you don't read because that would be wrong.

No, really, That Would Be Wrong.

But if I was inclined to write some RPS I might do a story that took place after the boys were done in Vegas. And said story might look a little something like this... Why are you even clicking on this if you don't like RPS fic? Especially fic about Alexis, and David, and other folks David may or may not have slept with. )
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (glasses)
It's always strange when I'm in the headspace of wanting to write but not yet having that click that tells me it's the right time to actually put full stories onto the page. I did just finish a huge project, though, so I suspect I'm currently still in my writing refactory period. I need to sit and cuddle with my words, then resume the foreplay.

Still, the mind keeps going. So I present to you random fic things that are floating in my head right now, which may or may not ever make it to future fic. (In the case of pieces for current WIPs, it's not that the WIPs won't get new additions, it's that I can never swear what random thoughts will make it to the final editing phase.)

A selection:

Protocol )

***

Angelusverse )

***

That Would Be Wrong - aka dirty, dirty RPS )

***

There. That's better. Now I can go shower and exercise, albeit not in that order.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (rps is wrong)
[livejournal.com profile] way2busymom donated to Unicef "for a little more RPS (DB & AD)". In her honor, I present to you this stand-alone piece.

Other charity fics can be found here

A True Story - a real people slashfic, so consider yourself warned )
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (rps is wrong)
Alrighty, thanks to [livejournal.com profile] versaphile this series that I am absolutely, positively NOT writing finally has a name. It is "That Would Be Wrong".

You can't say it's not appropriate.

So mucho thanks, Pam! I've adjusted the memories accordingly, and added links in the previous bits to point to the new memory section.

Also appropriately enough, I have a new part for you. Not, again, that I would ever write real people slash because if I did, That Would Be Wrong [tm]. It would also not want to be something that you read if you're horribly squicked by RPS, so hence the nifty cut tag. )
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (rps is wrong)
So if I wrote another one of those icky real people slash stories, it would be here. Not that I did, because that would be gross, but if I did, it would theoretically be behind this cut tag )
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (gay pants)
Proof that nothing sparks the compelling urge to be productive on just about anything other than what you're supposed to be productive on comes tonight, in which I really need to be working on a story for a certain thing which has a deadline of this Monday, so naturally what's at the forefront of my mind is a short story.

That's RPS.

Head -> Desk.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (lex dave addict)
[tries to work]

[keeps pondering tidbit about s4 DVDs that [livejournal.com profile] doyle_sb4 mentioned]

[sees RPS plot bunny staring at her]

Oh no. Nuh-uh. I've got my eye on you. Just hop right back into your rabbit hutch. There's already enough madness here.

[tries to pretend self is not insane]

[may or may not be successful]

Update

Aug. 28th, 2003 08:57 pm
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (glasses)
Those who like my writing may enjoy my thank you to Zort.

Bowie Knife del Brain and BowieKnife of the Brain are now LJ interests.

Kita doesn't hit refresh often enough.

Zort is adorable when she's spamming.

And I wouldn't mind Luna stealing my seat when I get up to check email if not for the fact that she actually stuck her tongue out at me when I asked her if she would jump in my grave that quickly.
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (RPS)
1. I love fall, but I hate the fact that the cooler temperatures have triggered a sinus headache.

2. After much deliberation, I have decided that my night shall consist of eating Chinese food and watching the MTV Video Awards

3. I am dateless for this event, since [livejournal.com profile] beyondallreason has crassly decided not to move to the US in time for us to watch this together over the phone however

4. I shall forgive her, because she sent me a package of completely random swag and I am a whore for free gifts. Speaking of which:

5. [livejournal.com profile] zortified can stop giggling now, because I don't know what IRC conversation she thinks I might be referring to. But

6. She can be proud of herself because she sent me a most wonderful quilt that I shall show to Annika's grandparents this weekend, then mail off to Annika herself. Thank you!!

7. [livejournal.com profile] butterfly needs to move cross country and come live with me, where I shall molest her constantly and keep her in the style to which she is accustomed, except with better internet access

8. It is absolutely a sin against [livejournal.com profile] not_god and man that LJ refuses to allow me to have "bowie knife of the brain" as an interest. A reward of some sort to anyone who can figure out how to make this happen.

ETA 8a: Zort wins it with bowie knife del brain

9. I will not ask [livejournal.com profile] stakebait for more characters in [livejournal.com profile] handbasket_rpg as I barely have time to keep up with the ones I have. Plus I remain frustrated that just when I think I've created a wonderful post in parody, F_W links to something that proves to me that the reality can not be improved upon. I haven't had trouble like this since the days of Ayn Brice.

10. Donkies.

And with that, I bid you all adieu.

Ha!

Aug. 21st, 2003 09:22 pm
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (bitch)
The only way this exchange could make me happier is if it happened in real life. Seriously. I'd pay money.

And because I am that narcicisstic: who do you think I'm playing over there? A few people have ventured guesses, I'm curious to hear others. To help I'll say that there's at least one post I did on the main page and there's several inside of comments. And no, I am not playing myself, startling though the resemblance is ;)

BWA!

Aug. 19th, 2003 12:48 pm
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (glasses)
Bringing RPS to a whole new level: Mer/Stakebait is now accepting players for the Handbasket RPG, in which all real people are available, including actual slashers.

Join! Play! Parody!
thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (glasses)
As summer Sundays go, I have to say this was a good one. There was Annika, of course (not that I've met her yet - probably sometime this week) but in general it wasn't bad.

Various things done today, including food that I cooked b/c I know if nothing else Captain Nancy likes reading about it )

So that's that. Now I move on to talking about why I'm busy and probably not doing a lot of stuff that y'all would like me to do )

And with that, I scamper off to take a shower.

PS: [livejournal.com profile] butterfly? If you could send me an email that would be spiffy. I've tried emailing you a couple of times but I'm not sure any of the letters have gone through. Thanks!

Profile

thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (Default)
Tuesday Has No Phones

October 2013

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:40 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios