thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (cooking)
[personal profile] thebratqueen
Thanks to the magic of TiVo I've got 24 on pause right now. I started watching it as it aired then realized the wisdom of giving myself a little leeway time so I could fast foward through anything too painful to watch. Like Kim. ;)

Once 24 is over it's a hot shower and then I'm going to bed. Screw this tired shit.

Tonight I had some new recipes that I wanted to try, and what with being tired and all I wavered between attempting that and just ordering something in. Then as I left work it started to snow, and if that's not a sign from above that I needed to be BBQing I don't know what is.

(For the record the new marinade I tried was okay but not great. Still, it's a change of pace.)

I keep debating the Trust Me thing (for those who for some reason don't memorize the transcripts of my internal dialogues, the debate is on single, albeit long, story vs. series). As I see the original point where "The End" was going to go I find myself debating it more and more, and if this was really a story about that end or about getting the characters to that place and then seeing what they did with it. Still not sure yet, but there we are.

Either way I'd be writing boysex now if only I'd gotten a good night's sleep. The lack of a good night's sleep was only partially my fault, btw.

Finally, in happy news, come this March I shall be eating at Fifteen, aka Jamie Oliver's restaurant, thanks to the most marvey [livejournal.com profile] cin1607 who snagged us reservations. I keep wondering if I should order things I've never had or at least try one or two recipes that I've made myself just to taste the difference ;)

(Also, for thems who are interested, Cin's computer is currently pushing up the daises so anybody wanting to chat with her might want to try a phone, or even smoke signals)

And with that I bid you adieu for the evening.

(PS Is it possible to watch an episode of West Wing without crying or am I just that much of a chick? Just checking. Also for the record I now know why everybody hated that one woman in s1 with the brillo hair. For weeks now I've been wondering why every FAQ I could find followed her name with "We hate her". I wonder no more.)

(Going away now, really)

(poof)

Profile

thebratqueen: Captain Marvel (Default)
Tuesday Has No Phones

October 2013

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 05:27 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios